The Seeker

A Meta-Cognitive Journal About Writing… Plus Other Stuff

Check out my friend Rachael!

leave a comment »

Faithful readers:

I made friends with Rachael Stark out at The Skids a few years ago.  We palled around for a few weeks, as much as a New Yorker and a Chicagoan can without coming to fisticuffs.  Anyhow, she’s a pretty solid writer, yoga queen, and friend.  She’s been blogging for The Huffington Post for a year or so now, and is kind enough to send me a link each time she posts.  I told her she’s gonna get a book out of all these posts, so you heard it here first.  Last week, she made the front page with her blog about her grandmother:  One Penny at a Time:  The Most Important Lesson I Learned From My Grandmother.  Check it out.  I enjoyed it quite a bit.

~Jeff

Written by seeker70

September 5, 2014 at 7:58 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

