The Seeker

A Meta-Cognitive Journal About Writing… Plus Other Stuff

Scenes From a Stike– Monday, January 9, 2012, 10am

with 3 comments

I made the back pages of the print edition of the Chicago Tribune yesterday.  A few colleagues mentioned that I look like a badass, appear to be pissed off, or that I resemble a teamster moreso than an English teacher…  all of which I was going for!  This is definitely a step up for me–the last time my picture was in the Trib, I was standing at a bar with two of my buddies.

That’s my long-time friend and co-worker Colleen Valentine sitting next to me.  The photographer had just gotten out of her car and was kneeling in the parking lot across the street when she snapped this.  She talked to us about the strike for quite a while as she took pictures.

Written by seeker70

January 12, 2012 at 9:42 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I was about to say that you look as mad as a troll in this picture. But then you made note of that in your blog. So instead I’m leaving a comment saying that I would’ve been the first to say it if several people hadn’t already said it.

    [This will not be remembered as my most useful comment on your blog.]

    Stranger Danger

    January 13, 2012 at 12:52 am

  2. As a reporter, I have to say, your expression says it all. A picture is as good as a thousand words. Love it!

    amy

    January 13, 2012 at 11:25 am

  3. You had a lot more fun for the other picture!

    Adam Vollmers

    January 13, 2012 at 8:27 pm


Leave a Reply

