The Seeker

A Meta-Cognitive Journal About Writing… Plus Other Stuff

Dislocate

with one comment

It’s official. My story “Denver or Bust” arrived in the Spring 2009 issue of Dislocate, the literary magazine published by the University of Minnesota. A package of 3 copies was on my doorstep when I arrived home Friday afternoon. I’ve skimmed through and noticed one edit to my story thus far. It was a quote from an anonymous stranger; not that it makes a big difference, but I can see where it changes the nature of what he said to me, if not the actual meaning. I don’t mind the edit in the least; heck, I edited the story myself about two weeks ago as I prepared to send it off for a contest. I saw a place where things could have been said more effectively, so I touched it up a bit. I’m hoping it places well in the contest. I think the fact that it had been published bodes well for my desired outcome.

You can find out more about Dislocate at http://dislocate.org. I guess there was a launch party– nobody invited me! There are also several “acclaimed authors” included in the publication, as noted on the website. I hope I make good company for them.

Written by seeker70

May 11, 2009 at 1:17 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Congrats, Burdman…I’ll have to figure out where I can buy a copy locally…

    Cory Fosco

    May 12, 2009 at 12:48 pm


Leave a Reply

