The Seeker

A Meta-Cognitive Journal About Writing… Plus Other Stuff

3 Months of The Seeker

leave a comment »

Three months of The Seeker has me thinking about what has happened with this blog thus far, and what I hope will happen with it in the future.

The first claim I made when I began blogging was that the content would be random. That appears to be happening, though not in the manner I thought it would. My personal posts tend to be about baseball and film, both of which I love to think and write about. Otherwise, some randomness has been provided by way of guest bloggers. I have had two thus far; I have another one who will make two appearances in the next week.

My attempts at randomness have helped me develop a habit that I’m finding ever more useful as a writer, which is to keep an eye out for interesting and decently crafted writing that I encounter throughout my daily routines. Thus, I have found work from people with different interests and backgrounds that has made for interesting content herein, regardless of whether or not it supports my own point of view. I’m grateful for those guest bloggers- working with their writing has helped me learn a few things about editorial processes, which in turn has helped me become a better writer.

As for what you can expect in the future, there are a few things. I will continue to collect guest bloggers to help maintain the random and unexpected content I like to read and work with. If you are reading this frequently, I would like to encourage you to comment on what you read– opinion-driven discussions will only open up more possibilities for content. Personally, I may never stop writing about baseball and film, so you can expect more of that. However, I hope to get in the habit of commenting more on education, and posting with greater frequency regardless of content. I’m also open to suggestions.

Written by seeker70

November 12, 2008 at 3:03 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

